Ben Kono Group – Voyages
August 12, 2021 (No Comments) by Ganved14
Ben Kono announces the performance of his Voyages project.
He writes: “Friends! I am so excited to announce that we will be performing my project Voyages, a 2018 Chamber Music America New Jazz Works grant, live in-person and streaming online from ShapeShifter Lab in Brooklyn, Saturday August 14th at 7pm EDT! This will be the first time we’ve played together since 2019 and the first time I’ve actually played for a live audience in almost a year. We hope you will be able to join us in Brooklyn for this event, or online at the link below. If you can’t make it, you can still watch our performance for a limited time at the streaming site. This will be our last performance before we go into the studio to record the project the following week. I am so happy and grateful to be playing again with these wonderful musicians and can’t wait to share this music with you all.

Ben Kono

Ben Kono—tenor saxophone, flute, English horn, bass clarinet, composer
Pete McCann—guitar
Mike Holober—piano
Jared Schonig—drums
Matt Clohesy—bass
Sara Caswell—violin
Meg Okura—violin
Lois Martin—viola
Jody Redhage Ferber—cello

Join the Concert here

Comments are closed.

Editor in Chief