New Concert from Meera Maharaj and Dominic Degavino
December 16, 2020 (No Comments) by Ganved14

Dominic Degavino

Pianist Dominic Degavino presents the grand finale of his 2020 concert series, again featuring flautist Meera Maharaja.

Live-streamed from the 1901 Arts Club, London  Friday, December 18th, 1pm.

Meera Maharaj

Meera Maharaj returns playing flute and alto flute and they are joined this time by Amy Yule, principal flute of the Hallé Orchestra in Manchester. Together they present a light-hearted and fun programme of music for two flutes, ranging from W.F. Bach right through to new and striking pieces by Michael Daugherty and Ian Clarke, alongside a Christmas favourite from The Snowman.

Programme: (All selections Meera, Amy and David, except the W.F. Bach, Meera and Amy)

W. F. Bach – Duet No. 1 for 2 Flutes in E minor, Fk. 54; Doppler – Andante et Rondo, Op. 25; Michael Daugherty – Crystal; Ian Clarke – Maya; Howard Blake – The Snowman Suite (arr. Maharaj)

This is the eighth and final event in the current series of live streamed concerts organised by pianist Dominic Degavino. Plus live chat and Q&A!

More Details


Comments are closed.

Editor in Chief